July 14, 2016

Kerala State Government Public Holidays List 2016

Find the following list of public holidays of Kerala for the year 2016 which is officially declared by state government. The holidays are applicable to public offices, organisations and commercial banks. The Muslim festivals are subject to change depends upon crescent moon visibility. The restricted holidays belongs to particular community is also listed next to the list.

Month Date Day Reason / Festival
January 1 Friday New Year
January 2 Saturday Mannam Jayanthi
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
March 7 Monday Shivarathri
March 24 Thursday Maundy (Pesaha)
March 25 Friday Good Friday
March 27 Sunday Easter
April 14 Thursday Vishu / Dr. Ambdedkar Jayanthi
April 19 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanthi
May 1 Sunday May Day
July 6 Wednesday Ramzan - Ramadan - Eid al-Fitr
August 2 Tuesday Karkkadaka Vavu
August 15 Monday Independence Day
August 25 Thursday Krishna Jayanthi
August 28 Sunday Ayyankali Jayanthi
September 12 Monday Bakrid - Eid al-Adha
September 13 Tuesday First Onam
September 14 Wednesday Thiruvonam
September 15 Thursday Third Onam
September 16 Friday Fourth Onam/Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthi
September 21 Wednesday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi
October 2 Sunday Gandhi Jayanthi
October 10 Monday Mahanavami
October 11 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
October 12 Wednesday Muharram - Ashura
October 29 Saturday Diwali
December 12 Monday Milad un-Nabi
December 25 Sunday Christmas

Download PDF Version

List of Restricted Holidays 2016

Month Date Day Reason / Festival
August 18 Thursday Avani Avittom (For Governement Employees from Brahmin Community)
September 17 Saturday Viswakarma Day (For Governement Employees from Viswakarma Community)